Uncategorized

Keeping Organized With a Hectic Schedule

Hey everyone, today marks the official 2nd post! This is going to be really interesting for all of you, who either find it hard to stay organized, or who love being organized and are always looking for more ideas.

Like I said earlier, I have full time job, so 9-10 hours of the day I’m at work. So its hard to actually come home and open my planner to plan the rest of the week/month. However, I have found these tips and tricks to be the most helpful with keeping my life organized.

Tip #1: Push through it

I know a lot of bloggers will tell you about all of these strategies to make planning fun, but lets be honest, you just got home from 9 hours of work, you still have to cook dinner and make sure everything is ready to go for tomorrow and all you want to do is take a hot bath and drink wine. I get it, I’ve been there! So my number 1 biggest tip for you, is to just find the motivation and push through it.

The motivation that actually keeps me driven to achieve my goal is the end result. I am personally a really paranoid person when it comes to not knowing what is going to happen next, so I take joy and pride when I have every minute of my day planned out. Maybe it will be different for you, you just have to find that motivation.

Tip #2: Keep a planner

My best friend is my planner. I write everything down in it and its the only way I stay organized. I personally have an Erin Condren, however, if you don’t want to spend $50 on a planner, go to Walmart or Target and pick one up for $15. The price doesn’t matter as long as it does it’s job. I write EVERYTHING down in my planner, whether it be important deadlines, or the last time I filled my gas tank. A planner is the best way to see where the time in your day is going.

Tip #3: Find a system that work for YOU

This is the most important tip of all. I can give you my literal planning schedule and it may not do anything for you, just because that’s not what is going to work for your personality. With that being said, you may have to do your research and actually WORK on finding a solution. If you work hard and find out what will work best for yourself, you are bound to see results!

Those are my top 3 tips on how to stay organized. If these helped you in anyway, feel free to like this post and comment your tips below!

Leave a Reply

